WHAT’S GOING ON?

I know it’s been a long time since my last post, but I felt this was an important time to begin posting again. Our world is in a historic moment in its history. We may be seeing prophecy fulfilled right in front of our eyes. This past Sunday, I focused my sermon on Psalm 83, the prophetic psalm written by Asaph, King David’s worship leader. He was not just the song leader. He was also a prophet. Some theologians believe that this psalm was fulfilled in 1948 or 1967, but I believe that it had not been fulfilled until a week ago.

The Word of God says that Israel will eventually stand alone and that all of its neighbors will be against it. While our government says that it stands with Israel, we see protests all around the world and that includes our own country. When I see these anti-semites protesting Israel’s right to defend itself, it makes me sick and angry. How can these people back terrorists that have beheaded babies, raped women, and killed many innocent civilians?

One of the things that you may notice is that, though the neighboring Islamic countries may say that they support the Palestinians, they continue to refuse to open their borders to the refugees from Gaza. That is because the Palestinians are despised a little less than the Israelites. During the time of David, we see that the Palestinians (Philistines) were nomadic people without a true home. They owned no land. The other Arabic countries don’t want to let them in because they might never leave.

I have said many times that I don’t pray that God will bless our country because our country must first turn from its wicked ways back to God (“if my people will humble themselves and pray and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land”). I pray that the United States will turn back to God and repent of the sinful path that we have been on. These protesters are just another sign of the debased morality that has infected our country.

I want others to know that I stand with Israel and that they have every right to annihilate Hamas and Hezbollah, whose sole goal is to kill every Jew in the world. Make no mistake, if they could eradicate the Jews, their next target would be Christianity. Satan despises the Jews because the promised Messiah was a Jew. While we should be praying for every innocent life in and around Israel, we should also be blessing Israel as they work to cut out the cancer that is Hamas from the Palestinian areas.

“I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you I will curse; and all peoples on earth will be blessed through you” (Genesis 12:3).

Not only was this a prophetic statement concerning the Messiah from God to Abraham, it was also a promise. God bless Israel, the children of the Most High God!

Leave a comment